Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Clothing in the working environment has become an integral part of rising debate in the present world, including in Vietnam. While the components of argument are in favor, however, the opponents are completely against the relevance of employees’ dress. Personally, I strongly agree that the way people dress should not matter as much as their work performance.

To commence with, the way workers dress has many positive consequences. The most prominent positive aspect is that all people who are working together in one environment will have the same appearance so it can make their brand easier to be recognized by their customer which will enhance the company’s image in today’s competitive market. In addition, another good point would be that people who are working in a company dress comfortably, which enables them to focus on their tasks and perform more efficiently. For example, in tech companies or creative fields, where comfort often fosters innovation, employees tend to work better when they are not restricted by formal attire

On the other hand, some critics may point out that one of the most significant disadvantages of clothing in a company environment is that they may spend more time thinking about their appearance rather than focusing on their task, which can ultimately impact the company’s efficiency.

To conclude, there are two sides to every issue, and this situation is not an exception. Clothing in the working environment has become a crucial part of our life. Therefore, efficient use of clothing in a company should be promoted, but its misuse should be condemned.