Some people think that fast food is damaging our health. Others argue it is convenient and affordable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that prepared food is harmful to human health. While some people think that it saves time, I am convinced that constant consumption of fast food has negative long-term consequences for people’s health.

One of the main reasons why people prefer fast food consumption is that it allows save time. In fast time, people do not have enough time to prepare, and even more so to buy products for this. It is cheaper, easier, and faster for people to buy ready-made food. For example, in urban areas, where demanding work and daily commutes take huge amount of time, people are forced to eat fast food rather than stay hungry. Since the human organism requires nutrition, such food is one of the available alternatives. However, permanent use of prepared food negatively impacts human health, leading to the occurrence of serious diseases.

On the other hand, damaging people’s health due to fast food is an obvious consequence, since such food contains harmful substances, the regular consumption of which causes various diseases. People preferring ready-made foods with excessive trans fats, synthetic, and artificial additives tend to feel constant fatigue and laziness, which affects their activity and productivity in the short-term. But in the long run, they have high rates of chronic diseases like diabetes, obesity, and heart disease. This is evidenced by the fact that the United States, the origin of fast food, is one of the top countries in the world in terms of obesity and diabetes. This example in turn proves that lack of nutrition with essential elements ultimately affects not the health of individuals but the whole nation.

In conclusion, although fast food brings short-term benefits by saving human resources such as time, in the long run, it has a negative impact on human health by causing serious diseases. I support the idea that frequent consumption of fast food has a cumulative effect, which can ultimately negatively affect the well-being of both individuals and society.