Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages? drawbacks of healthcare system run by profit-making firms.

In this contemporary era, there is a prevailing belief that healthcare system should not be operated by the private companies. While there are some disadvantages to this proposal, I am of the opinion that the advantages will be more likely significant.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some advocate the notion of medical service runned by profit-making firms may have a detrimental impact to the well-being of the population. The main reason is that these companies may concentrate on prioritizing their profit over their patient’s health, given that by implementing more fee in access to these high-quality amenities, patient will have to pay more than usual, which, in turn, leading to the limitations to those who can not afford to use these facilities. As a result, these effects may exacerbate the discrimination between high and low class, fostering the disparity in the publics.

Conversely, it is imperative to acknowledge the beneficial aspects that those companies achieve in the healthcare system. Specifically, due to the substantial investment in state-of-the-art machines and highly skilled workers, the quality of service can be uplifted, more salary to be allocated to the employees, increasing the dedication to their jobs. This, in turn, attracting more famous doctors to do research and work there, more lives can be saved due to these modern amenities. Furthermore, those firms have also offered wide range of services, from preminum rooms to private care at home, gaining the satisfaction from patients and their relatives.

In conclusion, this approach has both benefits and drawbacks. However the advantageous aspects of private healthcare system should not be overlooked.