Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that is money could be batter spent elswhere

In the modern world, some individuals believe that the arts are waste of money and governments should spend their assets elsewhere, instead of spending on the arts. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. As far as I am concerned, investing money on the arts helps to maintain countries’ cultural identity and unites people under one nation.

Firstly, unique culture leads to forming a cultural identity, as the culture’s exceptional characteristics differ it from others nations, and the arts could help to maintain a cultural identity and prevent modern problems, such as global assimilation. For example, nowadays, since everyone is connected to the internet and influenced by the globalization, and to prevent people from turning cosmopolitans, especially France heavily investing money on the arts, as it contributes in saving a cultural identity and developing culture further.

Secondly, having an unique culture that is different by others, leads to appearing national ideas and they help nations to unite people under one rule, as the ideas of nationalism makes people feel that they are a part of one big community. Spending money on the arts strengthens the cultural identity and the intherpersonal bonds in a community. For instance, in 19th century Italy had lots of countries that were aggressive toward each other, but after the rising the ideas of nationalism with help of the same culture, respectively on the arts, they united as one country and become a strong big community.

To sum up, some individuals believe that governments should not spend their finances on the arts, as it is waste of money. Even though it can be seemed as not necessary thing, it is crucial to maintain countries’ cultural identity and to unite people. Therefore, I believe that governments should invest their assets on the arts.