Some people think that governments should invest in public transportation instead of building more roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Investing in public transformation has been increased by the government in these 5 years, but public is majorly inclined towards Self- transportation more. Although, making roads are good for developement and easy accesibility for self-transporting public, I strongly agree on government should invest more on public transportation.

Firstly, making roads encourages people to purchase their own vehicles which leads to increase in air pollution. According to Indian vehicle regulatory body of government, 80% of people purchase petrol/diesel vehicles which directly affects air pollution by 50%. This amplifies the effect of pollution which is then affects the health of population.

Moreover, Building more roads alters the city planning, requires more space and discourages for using public transportation. Where, with a minimal transportation more people can transport from one place to another, It significantly helps environmental health which then directly impacts peoples heath.

However, it is good for to develope more roads for increasing GDP of a nation, it is also important to devise to build more public transportation that significantly increase lifestyle of people.

Lastly, while building roads are good for nation in many ways, its negative influence on nature and environment is undeniable. Government must plan on bulding more public-transportation with some road developements to balance the demand of the public.