Some people think that homework is an essential part of children's education, while others believe it puts unnecessary pressure on them. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that teachers or parents should give homework to children daily, while other people say children should do limited homework. I believe that it will be more beneficial to give children limited homework because they will have less stress and time for their hobbies.

One important reason is that children feel less stress and pressure about the score and the class ranking. In these days, many students are already overwhelmed about the exam and academic stuff. But if they get more homework and school, linking it to the score or rank, they will be exhausted everyday. For example, children who get low scores may lose their confidence and passion for studying. Therefore, limited homework is better for children that give them enough time for prepare and reduce the stress.

On the other hand, children able to do activities and their hobbies in their spare times. They can develop their own interests such as fashion, sports, music, literature or art. For instance, children who have interest in sports may make the body healthier and strong. Also they will get confidence and joy in their life. For this reason, limited homework is way more efficient to build a balance between academic studying and developing children’s lifestyle.

Furthermore, limited homework provide them more time to think the solution about homework and solve the problem their own way.

In conclusion, limited homework brings more benefit than giving them homework consistently. It reduces negative affect for children such as stress and pressure.