Some people think that homework is an essential part of children's education, while others believe it puts unnecessary pressure on them. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider that homework is a significant part of children’s education, while others think it creates unnecessary pressure on them. I truly agree with this idea, as homework helps as to revise the lessons which you learn at school, and with the help of homework you can practice more and develop yourself, and also it makes you ready for coming exams.

First of all, in my view, homework is one of the most essential sections of learning process. Because you cannot learn something if you just do the exercises at school, and then be free for the rest of the time. In order to make all the information you got from school permanent, you have to revise a lot. In my opinion, without doing homework, you are not able to refresh your knowledge.

Secondly, from my point of view, you are able to be easily be ready for your future exams with just preparing your tasks which teacher gave you. On the other hand, it also saves your time when the exams are arrived, because you will only look through your notes, as you have done all the exercises, and taken your notes accordingly.

All in all, homework is not a waste of time; it increases your level of understanding, and makes you acknowledge with all question types which will be included in your exams. It does not only help you for getting better grades, but also saves your time. For all these reasons, I firmly agree with this opinion.