Some people think that homework is an essential part of children's education, while others believe it puts unnecessary pressure on them. Do you agree or disagree?

Parents have various views on whether homework is overload for children or it plays a significant role for better academic performance. While homework could enhance children’s academic performance, I believe that it can bring several crucial disadvantages for children.

On the one hand, supporters of homework have several reasons to encourage their viewpoint. First and foremost, when children try to accomplish homework, they would have to remember things that they learned earlier. This can ultimately force their brain to regenerate information, thus increasing their memory and academic performance due to strong memory. In addition, if they accomplish their homework, they will proud of themselves. Thereby enhancing their confidence and hunger for education. As a result, they will learn more things, which would be boring if they did not have a passion for learning.

However, despite the arguments above, opponents of the idea home task is put too much pressure on children have their reasons to reinforce their point. Primary, by a great quantity of homework, they would have less time and energy for family interactions and hobbies, which are inherent aspects of human beings. Consequently, they will lose their interest to many domains of the life, thereby damaging their mental health. Moreover, when every child is not equale, they have different condition, devices, equipments and budget, which many home task rely on. Eventually, it will be harder to every child to do as the expectations of homework givers, thus suffering from a having poor budget.

In conclusion, although there are several advantages of homework such as improving memory, confident and others, I believe it has so many significant downsides, including feeling inequality in society, sacrificing their mental health and other similar things.