Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this rapidly evolving era, there’s an ongoing debate about whether people have become self-reliant or remain dependent on others. In my view, modern society has made us more independent by opening various opportunities to utilize our skills, creativity, and efforts. I will be further discussing this in the body paragraphs.

The advanced era has made us independent in many ways. For instance, individuals have started earning or doing their own business to not remain dependent on their parents for a successful future. Due to that, they have unlocked a sense of responsibility at an early age. People nowadays like to do house chores on their own, which makes them utilize their skills and be creative within their own space.

On the other hand, people these days might be dependent on one another. For example, parents are reliant on babysitters, as in this era, parents are focusing on providing a better financial life, which makes them dependent on babysitters for the assistance of their children or infants. Furthermore, economic recession has led us to a point where we can’t buy properties, as it takes quite a wealth to even buy a flat. So, elderly people are dependent on their parents’ fortune or they might be needing their support in terms of money.

To sum up, people these days are dependent on each other, but it makes you lose your self-esteem and makes you put less effort into your own career, as such people rely on parents’ fortune or their support in terms of wealth. But I believe being self-reliant boosts your confidence in the things you earn through your own hard work, makes you feel proud, and gives you a sense of achievement.