Some people think that it is better to live in the past than in the previous century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living in in the past is believed to be more acceptable than living in last century. I totally disagree with this opinion because last century that considered the century of developing today’s lifestyle and include much crucial things to learn, and living in the millennium years ago might provoke living problems.

The first reason for my agreement for this statement is that last century can contribute us to learning essential and valuable things. In this century, there are introduced a number of technologies and industrial manufacturing system that is so difficult to imagine our today’s life without them. If people lived in this century, they would see how these technologies are invented and monitor the process of constructing these crucial technologies. mobile phones, for instance, are one of the greatest gadgets around the world, and if people lived in this century, they would acquire a knowledge relating to the investigations and based on this knowledge, they might introduce state-of-the-art technologies, proving that living in previous century could give us a chance to monitor and learn important investigations’ discoveries.

Furthermore, living in the past, is not as easy as we thought. In these periods, people are divided two groups-wealthy and poor society-and there were kingdoms which the communities are controlled by kings, and those who commit a small crime or made a vague mistake relating to the rules, they were directly had a capital punishment. In contrast, provided that individuals perpetrate crimes, they are not punished as violently as before. Taking old Greece into account, those who deal with the corruption are killed violently performing it to audience, while in previous century, people are imprisoned dues to the corruption, are not have a death penalty, illustrating that living in the past is a serious problem than living in previous century.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea of living in last century is more reliable than living in the past in that there are numerous things that we can learn from these years, and it is so challenging to survive in past periods.