Some people think that it is fine for professional sports persons to misbehave on or off he field so long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree?

For some people, the behaviour of good sportsmen and sportswomen is not important when they are not performing in front of a crowd. To this extent, I believe that a famous sportsperson needs to show a good attitude on and off the pitch, but I also agree that athletes should not feel followed and live peacefully.

On one hand, I think that good sportsperson needs to show great attitude on and off the pitch. The famous sportsperson is a good example for the fans especially for the young ones who adore him and want to follow the same path as that sportsperson. When the sportsperson is in the spotlight of bad events, it automatically damages his/her reputation, and it can lead to criticism, disappointed fans, problems with sponsors, and other consequences that can damage the career of that person.

On the other hand, I agree that life of a good athlete needs to stay private and should be kept away from other people’s vision. Although famous athletes are recognized by many people, their lives are often disturbed by fans, reporters, and paparazzi. Another reason is that when sportspersons are followed or watched by other people, they feel like they are in a cage and should think twice before doing something and that makes them anxious.They should have the freedom to enjoy their personal lives without being followed all the time.

In conclusion, sportspersons should set a positive example for society, but they also deserve privacy and respect outside their professional careers.