Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A considerable number of individuals argue that a nation can improves its culture by watching movies and TV shows of other countries. However, many others think that a country should only telecast its own films and TV programs. In my view, broadcasting serials and movies of other nations enhances the knowledge and cultural bounding between states.

One argument in favor transmitting such shows give awareness to people about the culture and traditions of other countries. To explain it, people watch these sorts of programs and get familiar with them; it improves their awareness and when they find anything fascinating and beneficial; they wants to adopt them like their practices. For instance, in Pakistan a significant number of people who watch Indian programs obsessed with them and have followed them. So, serials and films not only provide information about others general things but also promotes cultural heritage.

Conversely, numerous individuals consider that country should only broadcast its personal channels and serials. Because, they consider after watching imported telecasts people might be obsessed with them, and leave their own invaluable culture. Therefore, by playing their own shows not only alive their prestigious cultures but also give them economical advantage. For example, in south Korea government allows to telecast their personal channels and have banned other countries programs, to keep their culture alive and give them financial benefit. This is evident that due to this phenomenon people do not give preference to other media.

In conclusion, although local broadcasting provide financial advantage to a nation and keeps their culture alive; and I believe that telecasting such programs provide vast information and precious customs to people.