Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not generating films and organizing content on TV broadcast locally is a matter of debate. In my view, foreign movies and tv shows are more engaging for public for the two main reasons.

One might argue that producing more films and TV programs create more job opportunities by giving chance to being a super-star in film industry, especially for talented actors and actresses. For one, releasing these locally not only gives plenty of chances to talented people to reach celebrity, but also other job opportunities will be created. For instance, demand for film-makers or people who works behind the scenes and journalists will be increased. Moreover, film production and organizing content on TV broadcasts can lead to global recognition. Producing the high-quality and world-class films allow audience to know more about a particular country’s culture and its lifestyle, as a result it causes increasing a flow of tourism. For example, more and more people want to visit United Stated where releases the most popular movies. This is because film-makers can demonstrate the perfect lifestyle and culture that everybody tends to live there.

However, I personally feel that merits of importing TV shows and foreign movies are significantly greater to a country’s culture. For one is that it allows more young generations to learn a new language better by watching popular movies and TV shows as they can pick up new words quickly. Despite the translation of those kinds of moves into a specific country’s own language, youngsters want to watch those films in their second language. Plus, importing content from different countries introduces audiences to diverse cultures, perspectives, and storytelling styles. This helps broaden viewers’ horizons and provides a wider range of entertainment options.

In conclusion, even though some people say that releasing these locally can bring up a lot of benefits to country’s culture economy, I remain convinced that imported films and TV programs are superior. Such movies well-suits for language learners and consumers who want high quality content, unlike local producers do not