Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that team sports are more beneficial than individual sports but others believe that solo activities can bring more favorable. Personally, both types of sports can bring to a number of merits to people’s physical and mental health so it depends on what way of individual wishes to take part in.

On the one hand, team sports like football and basketball can make the individuals to get a strong relationship with others. For example, group sports can boost the people’s interpersonal skill, communication skills, and social skills which are vital for everyone in real lives. In addition team sports reflects the unity, which values in our society and give a sense of problem solving skills by incorporating in some arguments among the team sport players.

On the other hand, the individual sports like tennis or swimming provides how to control the individual’s anxiety and emotions in their own pace. Firstly, they can completely relax in free time, which is crucial for individuals to get out of their stress and emotions. For instance, they do not need to have the same common with others and release their stress in their own way. Secondly, solo sport activities can enhance the personal skills, productive skills, with creative thinking skill due to they have more time to reflect and on their own.

To conclude, both team sports and individual sports can make a substaintial number of benefits especially in physical and mental health, so I believe that it totally depends on the individual’ interests.