Some people think that it is the responsibility of individuals to reduce environmental pollution, while others believe that governments and large companies should take the lead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that individuals should take responsibility for protecting the environment, while others think it is the duty of governments and large organizations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the majority of people think that governments and ministries should tackle environmental problems, whereas others and I believe that it is the responsibility of every individual.

On the one hand, governments have a vital role in protecting the environment. For instance, setting green policies could help to increase environmental awareness among the population. For instance, action against polluters could involve implementing fines for people who throw away garbage. Furthermore, they also might encourage people to use environmentally friendly products and renewable energy sources, such as bags instead of cellophane bags or using solar panels. In addition, by setting strict regulations for factories, they could improve air quality and reduce the amount of greenhouse gases.

In contrast, not only governments, but also people are responsible for protecting nature, as most issues appear due to human impact. One person’s action cannot be enough, but if we do it as a whole group, it can show better results. For instance, even if we reduce the amount of water that we use, these savings could be significant. Moreover, the environment directly belongs to the population – they get water, food, air to breath and etc., so they should be concerned about their surroundings. As an example, in Tashkent, a high level of air pollution keeps threatening everyone. However, government didn’t do any legal steps toward solving this problem, so people should try to tackle issues by themselves, such as no-car days, volunteering activities, and etc.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that, despite governments having a huge impact on protecting the environment, individuals are more important in the way of solving these problems.