Some people think that it is the responsibility of individuals to reduce environmental pollution, while others believe that governments and large companies should take the lead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the current societal landscape, environmental challenges is a phenomenon that is commonly witnessed among diverse populations. It is contended that many people argue ecological issue must be tackled by private citizens, on the other hand authorities should take charge. From my perspective, I am inclined to support this proposition as it holds potential benefits that could be realized upon its implementation. This essay will elaborate both assertions and will provide a well-weighed conclusion.

As far as I’m concerned, there are still many topics for discussion in today’s world, and among them, an important issue regarding environmental problems tackled by individuals is an important one. To be more specific, I believe that it has many advantages and disadvantages. There are many facts about environmental crises. The most important one lies in the fact that raising awareness is good for society and humans. According to recent research conducted by Times Magazine, China would not have been developing so rapidly in recent years without paying serious attention to the effects of ecological threats on their society, economy, and other systems. In addition to this, another key point for this idea is that environmental problem must be handled by members of society can be advantageous for many countries around the world.

However, there are some people who choose to think differently and hold the viewpoint that authorities take charge on environmental issues has some other effects as well. Firstly, the most important one lies in the fact that funding and infrastructure is good for government to handle ecological crises. For instance, a study on environmental issues conducted by Victoria University shows that handling ecological issues by the governments can be of greater benefit. The above presented dissertation illustrates both perspectives about the impact of environmental threats. While, it is evident that it has various benefits, although its deleterious effects cannot be ignored and have to be addressed and will balanced against its merits.

In summary, contemporary society has witnessed for the environmental hazards solved by citizens or governments. From my vantage point, I find myself surrounded by more merits.