Some people think that it is the responsibility of individuals to reduce environmental pollution, while others believe that governments and large companies should take the lead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, environmental issues such as climate change and pollution have become major concerns all over the world. While some may argue that individuals can only make small efforts to alleviate environmental problems, others believe that everyone has a responsibility to ensure a clean atmosphere. This essay will explore both sides of the argument and present a logical opinion.

On one hand, supporters of the idea that human action can significantly contribute to creating a pollution-free environment argue that many manufacturing industries release chemical waste into the atmosphere, leading to health issues. For example, in Pakistan, a significant number of chemical industries discharge their waste into lakes and rivers near rural areas. For this reason, some individuals argue that people can only put forth limited efforts to prevent these industries from polluting waterways and that the government should impose bans on such practices

On the other hand, advocates of the belief that everyone is responsible for global environmental concerns contend that the use of eco-friendly technology can also help reduce pollution, For instance, if industries in Pakistan were to cease dumping waste into water bodies, it would play a crucial role in improving the health of our atmosphere. This would also help mitigate various health problems, such as eye issues, respiratory diseases, and heart-related conditions.

However, from my perspective, both sides of the argument hold validity. Therefore, the government should play a vital role in addressing environmental problems. For example, Maryam Nawaz, the Chief Minister of Punjab, introduced electric buses that are fuel-free, thus reducing the consumption of fossil fuels. Additionally, if every individual takes personal responsibility for minimizing air pollution such as properly disposing of industrial waste and managing solid waste it would also contribute to a cleaner environment.

The aforementioned reasons lead to the conclusion that both arguments are valid. We can take individual measures to clean our environment, while our govemment should also play a pivotal role in fostering a pollution-free atmosphere