Some people think that it is the responsibility of individuals to reduce environmental pollution, while others believe that governments and large companies should take the lead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the competitive world, there is ongoing debate over whether to the responsibility of protecting the environment. Public opinions on this matter remain sharply divided. There is widespread belief that governments should protect the environment because they can enforce environmental laws such as air pollution or emissions standards. Opponents of this view argue that everyone is responsible for this problem because they can recycle and waste segregation at home. This essay will discuss both perspectives before explaining why I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, some people think that governments are more responsibility to protect the environment form air pollution which is caused by factories or water pollution industrial waste and plastic dumping. There are several reasons. Firstly, governments can organize reforestation projects or fund afforestation. For example, millions of trees are cut and pieces of trees are used to manufacture papers. As a result, the rate of deforestation increases almost every year. Secondly, governments can also promote renewable energy such as wind, hydroelectric or solar. Finally, governments should enforce environmental laws such as air-pollution or water pollution. As a result, everyone would follow the rules.

On the other hand, others argue that individuals take action to solve waste management issues. There are many reasons. First of all, they can do small things to protect the environment such as turning off lights or using energy-efficient appliances. As a result, they can contribute to maintain nature. Secondly, they can plant many trees, maintain green or support eco-friendly products and companies. As an illustration, the international company called Green is becoming common eco-friendly company among volunteers who want to contribute to protect environment.

In conclusion, a careful balance must be maintained between both perspectives. Both of them have the advantages. For instance, governments can implement large-scale changes quickly, individuals encourage personal responsibility and awareness. As far as I am concerned even though individuals should take action, governments provide funding and infrastructure for environmental projects which is more useful.