Some people think that it is the responsibility of individuals to reduce environmental pollution, while others believe that governments and large companies should take the lead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Ever since their inception, preserving the environment has been a polarizing topic. A school of thought holds that the authorities tolerate protecting the environment. However, some others are opposed to this idea, claiming that maintaining surroundings should be taken responsibilities by individuals is of uttermost significance. Both viewpoints are justifiable, but I learn toward the later.

On the one hand, a great number of advocates are inclined towards the fact that it is advisable to preserve the habitats of people by the authorities. It is understandable why some people subscribe to this view because only the governments possess the legitimate authority to enact policies and stricter laws that compel citizens to comply. For example, with the rapid deterioration of the environment due to pollution, the government introduces new regulations bearing inhabitants ought to reduce the release of waste in surroundings. Furthermore, the large budget allows the administration to excavate a great number of policies to enhance the people’s habitats. Therefore, it is sensible that a number of protecting environment projects are not able to be completed because of shortage of funding investment. As a result, they are able to allocate so that more plans can be performed.

On the other hand, there are some major reasons as to why some people endorse maintaining the environmental system taken by individuals. Firstly, it is advisable that the change of behaviors by people can contribute to motivating the preservation of the environment. Specifically, instead of using non-biodegradable items such as plastic bags, bottles, and disposable cups, individuals have more friendly-environmental options like cloth bags, glass bottles or biodegradable items in order to protect the habitats. In addition, the rising assumption of people is an essential issue. Proactive compliance with the environmental protection of personnel plays a vital role in conserving their surroundings. As a matter of fact, only when individuals comply with strict adherence with environmental regulations can the effectiveness of implementation be improved significantly.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits, on balance, however, I feel that individuals should take responsibilities for preserving the environment because awareness and behavior of people are able to develop and