Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

Most of the multinational companies usually construct their factories and offices in the city, rather than in the outskirts. While this phenomenon creates better job opportunities for those residing in the regional areas, companies faced obstacles in searching for skilled employees that fit the job specification. In my opinion, the pros of shifting industries out of town are far more significant than the cons.

Firstly, the greatest benefit of setting up companies at rural areas is the possibility to provide brighter job prospects to the residents there. Moreover, the renowned companies from abroad are hiring with attractive salary and bonus. One can make a decision to step out of their comfort zones, and take up the challenges to contribute to the company, instead of doing menial job, in order to acquire a lucrative pay to support the expenses of their family. In short, establishing industries in the outskirts enable residents in that area to gain opportunity to involved in the competitive workforce.

On the other hand, lack of skilled and professional workers is the main drawback for shifting factories out of the city. The citizens often stop pursuing their studies after secondary education, since most of them inherit family businesses, to be a chef, a farmer, or a mini-market cashier. It will be an arduous task for companies to seek for an ideal candidate that can fit in the position that requires specialized skills, for instances, a chief executive officer for the entire organization. Put simply, hiring an inexperienced leader will jeopardize the operation of the whole company, and adversely affects the annual revenue.

In conclusion, big international companies are trying to move their workplace out from the cities. This can boost economy of a country, as more vacancies are ready to be filled up; however, the employees could be less competent. From my viewpoint, with proper hiring and training processes, the boon will definitely outweigh the bane, since economy of a country will be strengthened substantially.