Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

It is thought by some that large corporations moving to rural areas would be better than operating in large cities. Although there might be some negative aspects to big companies moving to regional areas, in my opinion, the positive aspects outweigh any of the drawbacks that may occur.

Admittedly, there are some disadvantages to large businesses moving to small cities. Firstly, most of these cities lack the needed infrastructure for businesses to operate. Most businesses require roads, electricity, natural gas, and internet access to be able to launch and function properly. Many businesses, for example, are hesitant to move their companies to Sinai due to the lack of basic utilities their businesses need. Secondly, rural areas usually have a shortage in skilled workers. Since people that live in these small cities do not have the needed skills or experience needed by big corporations, these companies usually spend money and time to train and educate them. This can cost them money, effort, and delays.

Nevertheless, despite the disadvantages above, I believe that large industries moving to regional areas can have a positive impact. One reason is that they will reduce the unemployment rates in these areas. This is because most of these companies operate on a large scale and require a large number of employees. Amazon Egypt, for instance, has built warehouses in many secluded areas in Egypt. This has caused thousand of people to become employed and improve their financial situation. Another important factor is that it can lead to economical growth in these cities. When these corporations on that scale establish their businesses in such cities, they pay large amounts of taxes. Consequently, these taxes can be used to build schools, hospitals, improve the overall quality of life of its citizens.

In conclusion, the reduction of unemployment and financial gains from taxes exceed any of the disadvantages that could happen when companies move to regional areas.