Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

Some people believe that it would be better for large companies and industries to move in rural areas outside the large cities. This situation has both pros and cons. Though, in my opinion this is a favourable change.

There are several merits of this statements but the first and foremost reasons is that avaibility of raw materials. To elaborate, if large companies and industries move to the regional areas then it not only beneficial for local people but also for companies because all the raw materials are easily available in country side and also it will help to reduce time of transportation of goods from one place to another place. As an outcome, it will help to protect our environment and companies will get their raw materials easily. Moreover, if companies move to regional areas then number of people will get employment and in turn it helps to a country to be a economically stable. For instance, Reliance company develop their business at country side in 2000, so that number of people get employment in that area.

There are several benefits of this notion but negative cannot be ignored. Firstly, if industries move to rural areas then it damage the environment of rural side. In addition, companies discard the waste of the products on the landsfill and in the river which will ruin the life of creatures which live under the water and number of animals died out due to the waste of materials thrown in to the clean environment. For example, in USA, approximately 110 dolphins died out because of waste materials of companies in the year 2022. However, it has more benefits than its drawbacks.

In conclusion, although move of the industries to countryside damage the clean environment and has hazardous effect on the biodiversity but it also beneficial for companies as well as local people such as companies easily get the raw material of the goods and local people get employment.