Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. other people believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction and a permanent job is more important. discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many people believe for job satisfaction to be of much more value than job security, some believe that job satisfaction can not always be achieved and a long term job is much more important. In my opinion, job satisfaction is quite important but with that for a person to be really satisfied they also need to be sure of how secure their job is.

On one hand, people with jobs that they are happy with are thriving. Though there might be concerns about if their jobs are stable, but these concerns are outweighted by the appreciation they have for their work. Actually liking your job makes a person work harder and better for the aspirations you have regarding your career. Therefore, if you are working hard and putting your all into your job you would not be unsure about the future and if you are confident about your work you will be sure that if you loose one job you will get another. This is better than doing a job that would make a person miserable and make them live from a saturday to a satuday

On the other hand, a permanent job means people could easily map out their futures, there will not be any uncertainities. Having a long-term job would make establishing boundaries easier and knowing how much to give to your job. You would know exactly how to achive your goals in that career and will not be over working you self due to the doubt of your future in that company. Everytime you work harder than needed you will definetly get your reward. However, if you had an unstable job it would be a given that you need to work harder at all times and you may not even achieve anything in return.

In conclusion, i think that while job security is quite crucial, people also need their jobs to satisfy them. Hence, there needs to be a balance between job satisfaction and job security.