Some people think that modern communication technology has a negative impact on our social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is thought that new communication technology influences to social relationships negatively. I absolutely agree with this point of view.

One reason why I agree is modern communication technology causes reducing the rate of face-to-face interaction because it gives opportunity to contact to people with each others anywhere and anytime. People stopped thinking about walking outside with friends and going to the party or visiting their relatives. For example, my grandparents live so far from me. In the past I used to visit them in person and after talking to my grandfather I used to feel myself relaxed, but now I prefer talking to them with modern communication ways like telegram or whatsapp due to lack of time, I can hear and see them, but I can not feel their emotions and moods on my body.

Another stronger reason why I agree is that new communication technology changed the way of making a friendship. Relationships which have been made through the internet are more breakable than relationships that have been made by face-to-face way. For instance, my wife studies online at a university and she does not know even some her coursemates’ names as they study and talk remotely all the time. By this time they have never had a party or meeting and there are no interesting memories that can help to remember for a life.

To sum up, new communication technology has significant impacts on face-to-face interaction and making a friendship. Therefore, I believe that in the future new communication technology will not influence strongly to social relationships.