Some people think that modern communication technology has a negative impact on our social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Certain individuals believe that social interactions are severely affected by modern communication technologies. I completely disagree with this viewpoint because it makes easy to share our culture and meet people from different nations.

One significant point is that modern communication technology benefits us by allowing us to share our culture with others. This is to say that by using modern communication technologies, such as YouTube and WhatsApp, people can introduce and share their culture, tradition, and customs. This will help to create awareness about different cultures in the world. For instance, individuals from Ethiopia share Ethiopian traditional foods, dance, and clothes by using social media and get income to support their life. As a result, it can contribute to the tourism sector and help to generate income for national growth.

The other reason is that, due to the increased accessibility to modern communication technologies, individuals are making friends easily. In this modern technological era, individuals are getting partners from different countries by using dating Apps like Instagram and Facebook. Therefore, individuals from different backgrounds can marry and build a life together. In addition to that, individuals from different countries can discuss important issues and feel related by sharing their thoughts. However, modern communication technologies have fewer drawbacks. For example, sometimes people share private information on a public platform. This in turn affects the person directly or indirectly. Nevertheless, despite these minor drawbacks, modern technologies have more positive effects.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the belief that modern communication technologies have detrimental effects on Social Cohesion. This is because it helps to share culture and get friends from abroad.