Some people think that money is important factor for achieving happiness. However, others do not think so. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, people are in debate about crucial role of money for acquiring happiness. Whereas some people think money is a base in fundament of ideal life, others tend to be in opinion that happiness cannot be purchased with money. I believe financial resources have nothing in common with priceless materials, such as happiness, health, and etc.

Firstly, real friends do not depend on money. Maintaining a huge amount of currency will make everyone to become your friend, even if they did not care about you before. True friends are revealed in hard moments, like financial crises and other situations; but with wealth, every your friend can be only concerned with your economic stability.

Secondly, struggling due to various issues with limited availability may help motivate people not to live without any activities. Having enough in your wallet, however, has an opportunity to lose your enthusiasm of doing whatever as you would not have any troubles to face. Consequently, instead of getting their happiness, they become more vulnerable mentally, and they have no goals to reach, only those, which are achieved by them.

Thirdly, no one unable to purchase uncontrollable things: love, emotions, and even time. Even if you had an awful past, you will never get rid of it. Money may have some help, but not for long. It is important to understand that money is a temporary pleasure, not a saviour with long duration.

In conclusion, in my opinion, there is more facts to disagree with statement that money is the most significant factor in maintaining happiness.