Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the main purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely debated whether museums should be places of entertainment or not. While some people argue that museums should be entertainment areas to entertain people, others believe that their main purpose should be to educate learners. Personally, I firmly believe that museums should share a lot of valuable information about history.

On the one hand, some citizens declare that museums should be like entertainment places. This is because nowadays people prefer to spend their time on more enjoyable activities such as playing online games. Despite having a lot of opportunities to learn about the history of their culture, people believe that spending time in museums would be fascinating. For example, if the government adds some fun facilities to museums, this would result in increased public interest in visiting them.

On the other hand, others believe that it is better to educate the younger generation in museums. The main reason is that when people or even students visit museums, they probably feel the environment and the historical atmosphere, especially if the museum has a rich history and a lot of historical equipment to learn about. For instance, Uzbekistan has different kinds of museums where people can learn more about what they are interested in. As a result, when people visit museums, they can learn more about history and realise how valuable their culture is.

In conclusion, although some people think that museums should be like entertainment places for people, while others argue that it would be beneficial to educate young individuals in museums, from my perspective, museums should educate students about the history of the country and culture in order to understand how their country was in the past.