Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some argue that museums should be an entertainment place, others think that the purpose of this place is to educate citizens. Personally, I strongly agree with the latter view, as I believe that museums affect the strategy for educating each individual in society.

On the one hand, it is a fact that history plays a crucial role in social life, which brings tremendous help to citizens’ consciousness of valuable experiences. In other words, the museum’s collection includes artifacts dating back to prehistoric times in order for people to cherish and develop the items that historians have found for a long time ago. For instance, students participating in local museum activities can have an opportunity to broaden their horizons, leading to a new method which can improve memory retention and allow them to sympathize with historians.

On the other hand, museums are ubiquitous tourist attractions in every nation due to the fact that people witness ancient artifacts extraordinarily, leading to curiosity and fascination with old items. This motivation promotes the development of the economy, resulting in reducing unemployment rates and contributing to the money that the state agency needs to maintain the cultural heritage. For example, in light of technological advancement, tourist guides can utilize online platforms which can approach customers’ knowledge and stimulate their curiosity, leading to pleasant customers who will make them come back as soon as possible.

In conclusion, while the debate over whether museums should be enjoyable destinations to entertain tourists or educate citizens and learners continues, I firmly believe that this place should be an educational institution.