Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about the news. However, others believe that they can learn the news more effectively through other media.

In this contemporary era, people tend to argue about whether traditional newspaper or other media platforms are the most impactful way to study the news. There is no denying that newspapers have been the most prevalent method, owning lots of loyal elders customers. In my perspective, digital media’s advantages in informing announcements seem to outweigh the conventional ones.

First and foremost, newspapers are considered to be a more legitimate and traditional source of news. This can be seen due to the fact that the press is strictly inspected by government’s agency before publication. Hence, as people read daily news, a formal mode of expression and accuracy in information can be seen; making them particularly suitable for senior readers, who seek proven contents. Elderly individuals, who prefer picking up news from conventional approach, can always ensure that their daily dose of information is authentic.

However, i assume that other media such as social media, will be more versatile and effective in informing comparing to newspapers in this modern world. To start with, digital news is more efficient in delivering real-time updates, unlike old-style reading. Paper-based news, which has been long-established, takes additional time to be printed besides from collecting and stapling pieces of news. Meanwhile, it is able for contemporary readers to skim and scan through more than 10 articles online in less than 30 minutes. Moreover, we can easily find old story online through keywords, unlike those time-consuming pieces of papers. With loads of advantages like wider audience in reach, it was certain that there are other media that are more appropriate for modern users than traditional newspapers.Despite the fact that newspapers are well qualified and best fitted for the elder, they are time-wasting and old-fashioned. In contrast, digital techniques are more adequate and convenient in my point of view, making them preferable for modern readers.