Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others ,however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Children need to be well-treated and raised by parents to become good members of society. Children are mostly influenced by the behaviour of theiir parents since birth to early childhood before going to school. So there is no doubt that parents are the most responsible people to teach their children good manners and behaviours how to cope well with the society. Living with good personalities in the environment is necessary for further social developments in their lives.

However, children have to go to school at their school going ages to start their learning processes at school. Schools become the second environment to learn to be good members of society. Teachers ,who come into significant in this role, teach them how to interact with other children in a way of respectful and carering manners. Even though they touch only with the members of the family at home, now they realise they should also learn to behave cooperatively and peacefully to get successful in other relationships also. These chances could only be recieved apart from home in other society like schools where children first time notice about the importance of interpersonal skills in society in their childhood.

Overall, it is clear that both parents and teachers are equally responsible for children to become valuable members in their community.