Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that juveniles should be taught by their parents about how to become good members of the community, while others claim that they can only learn this ethics in educational centers. Parents, I believe, play an important role to teach some life lessons and ethics that help the local community.

The primary reason why parents are responsible for making their children to be a good member is that children spend their most time with their parents, and they are always seeking to do those things that their parents do. For instance, if the parents never speak, lie to anyone, and always help to the needy people, minors will watch and analyze it and try to do the same. Another reason is that the parents know the children’s behavior in front of others. So that the parents not only explain the good things but also teach them the number of ways to help people and achieve good blessings from them.

Schooling, in contrast, is also one of the good options for children to learn the basic things and become a responsible person of the community. The school used to organize some events based on the community help to teach minors about some benefits that a person can earn from the society. Also, schools give a winning award that attracts to the children to participate in. Moreover, professors tell some stories of those people who give their positive contribution to change the society that might motivate the children.

I believe that parents should utilize their extra time to teach life lessons and ethics to their children, because only parents know the likes and dislikes and behaviors of children.

In conclusion, although children can learn how to be good members of society by joining the school, the parents should give more efforts to teach because children are very familiar with them.