Some people think that physical education should be optional. To what extend to you agree or disagree?

Due to the modern technology, people are becoming lazier in today’s world. It is claimed that it is not necessary to take physical education classes, I strongly disagree with this statement, and there are several reasons behind this.

In my view, there is a wide range of remarkable factors why physical education classes should be mandatory for students. First of all, these classes can encourage them to do physical activities. Not only does it decrease anxiety and stress, for example, but it also increases self-confidence and happiness, especially among students getting lower scores in particular subjects. In addition, the rate of healthy living will increase dramatically. Physical education classes can encourage students losing weight or taking healthy diets. For instance, students who enroll in physical education classes can aware of the consequences of eating fast food, such as pizza in the long run.

The third most useful feature of such classes is reducing the risk of harmful diseases, especially in developed countries. By enrolling in such classes, students will do physical activities whether it is for hobby or not to stay away from diseases such as, brain cancer, diabetes, Alzheimer, etc. For example, students going running regularly in the morning are not at risk of respiratory issues in their lives. In summary, students should take physical education classes to encourage them doing physical activities and keep safe from harmful diseases in the long run.

In summary, some people think that taking physical education courses should be optional for students however, I completely disagree with this idea and believe that these classes have several advantages for them.