Some people think that schools should focus on academic subjects such as math, science, and language, while others believe that schools should teach practical skills like cooking, personal finance, and communication. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a discussion whether math, science, language should be main focus of schools or education must be dedicated educating pupils to learn more life skills such as cooking, financial literacy and communication.

It is an undeniable fact that education system is designed to teach kids academic knowledge to children explaining them factual and scienced focused subjects to make them ready for future applications. Without this knowledge, it would be challenging school children to continue their study in graduate schools.

However, as some people argue, children must be prepared to be ready for real-world skills. While education focusing on academic subjects provide children good basis to pursue further studies, teaching them daily skills would make them stand out dramatically from their peers without this knowledge. Especially, in this day and age, reports from many reputable sources illustrate the importance of financial literacy of people.

In my honest opinion, education system must be designed to contribute to children knowledge in both practical and scientific terms. Moreover, as most school children spent their big part of time in early years at school, the school provide a perfect place for them to grow and learn not only academic subjects, but also practical skills.