Some people think that schools should teach history while other disagree. What are the advantages and disadvantages of teaching history to children?

Nowadays, many people think that students should learn history at school , but another part of the population do not agree with this idea. There are some advantages and disadvantages of learning history at school.

There are some advantages as I write earlier . One of the positive side of teaching history to children is that student will learn more about the country in which they borne and now living . Additionally, children become more openminded. Importantly, after learning history of the our ancestors maybe children will learn using natural resources economically. For example, in many countries in the world there observed the shortage of the water and by the teaching the history of the water to children they can in same way save water.

There are also some disadvantages. One of it is, that some students do not interested on history that’s way they will not learn history and can uselessly spend their time. Another of the negative sides of teach history at school is that the certain historical topics such as: wars, colonization and slavery can be controversial or upsetting, making it difficult for teachers to handle them objectively or oversimplified.

In conclusion , the advantages of the teaching history at schools overweight the disadvantages . The main advantage of it, is that children will learn how their ancestors live in the past and they can compare their life with the life of the their ancestors and may be they will economically use all thinks which they have .