Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that selling food or drinks which are scientifically proven to be harmful for people’s health would be banned. I totally agree with this statement because the number of diseases would decrease, and healthy habits may be established.

Banning to sell harmful food and beverages could ease the number of diseases. According to many studies, junk food and soft drinks could lead to many diseases, such as obesity and diabetes. For instance, in some countries, the number of overweight people is increasing due to the popularity of fast food chains. However, people tend to consume that food too much because of the eye-catching advertisement and tasty flavour. Therefore, if shops can not be allowed to sell them, people would move to consume healthier ones.

In addition, people might avoid bad habits when stores stop selling food and drinks which take a toll on human health. Individuals would not be attracted by fast food or soft drinks anymore. Therefore, they have to choose healthier food and drinks alternatively. Over time, they will get used to consuming healthy food rather than the harmful ones. Probably, they may find happiness in having a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, I completely agree that the government should strictly ban shops selling unhealthy food and drink in order to improve their people’s overall health and help them building good habits.