Some people think that social media has more negative effects than positive ones. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, it has been observed that social media has become more popular in society and plays a vital role as a source of entertainment. However, some citizens believe that it has more detrimental effects than positive developments. I strongly disagree with this statement, and my inclination, with examples, is justified further in the ensuing paragraphs.

Out of all the arguments, and prove my point is that public platforms provide career opportunities to the general public. This is because in this contemporary era, many mankinds make different content videos and post them on Instagram, Facebook, and YouTube platforms. Subsequently,individuals who have no good qualifications but still receive a good source of income through their followers likes and comments. For instance, in recent times, the T-series page on Instagram becomes more prominent; they have employed a plethora of people in society. Therefore, all these things can be done due to social communication plateform.

Moreover, another reason to prove my point is that Social site provides us with important information instantly. This means that, as we either subscribe or follow a particular page on Instagram such as news channel, we can receive any kind of info within a fraction of seconds. In the past, when social media was not there, we had to wait for a longer time, and we obtained the news next day through television or publications. Therefore, these sites have many positive effects on human life.

However, some citizens counter claim the mentioned support. Their foremost argument is that nowadays, children are becoming more addicted to these sites. This mainly happens because they want to become famous in the country instantly, with not only more followers but also more likes on posts. As a result, they are not performing well in school exam, and they either get failed or received less marks in their subjects.

In conclusion, media sites offers career development to those people who are not academically inclined and improves their lifestyles by enabling them to earn money from on it. Although social media negatively impacts the adolescent mind, it can be monitored with the help of strict restrictions imposed by parents.