Some people think that spoken communication is more effective than written communication. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Verbal communication is believed to have a greater influence than written words. In my point of view, spoken communication is seems to be more effective to convey full-scale of attitude; However, both of them have their won superiorities.

First, verbal speech gives people ability to deliver information combined with facial expressions through variations of tones which can help speaker get a connection between listeners. For instance, when there have a presidential election in the USA, candidates must have their own speech to discuss a problem in the country to show the attitude and determination in front of resident and this seems to be more difficult with the words on the paper. Moreover, spoken communication is more flexible to control number of topic. While written word often directs to one topic only, we can easily expand more with verbal communication depend on audience reaction.

Comparison to spoken communication, the use of written could bring considerable impact. When things come in the written form, they present a higher level of formality. Therefore, it is more suitable to use written communication, especially when human right law involved. Additionally, in literature, written words bring the depth-meaning of the word that allow people sink deep into the train of thought.

Ultimately, Despite many beneficial effects when people use verbal communication, I hold a belief that both spoken and written communication have their own strong points according to the way people take advantage of