Some people think that sports stars earn too much money, while others believe they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that sports athletes gain excessive salaries; however, others believe that they work hard for their wages. Although both views hold their own rationales, I am inclined towards the latter.

On the one hand, allocating more salaries for sports stars is not suitable when there are a majority of fields that should be prioritized. The government should assign more to some disciplines that help to upgrade people’s quality of life, such as education, infrastructure, and healthcare systems, instead of prioritizing sports stars’ salaries, which can not improve living conditions. Besides, other jobs, which are valuable and cherished like teacher and doctor, also deserve to get the same high salaries. Furthermore, earning too much money for athletes can lead to virtual and inappropriate awareness for people, especially youngsters. As young people, they are likely to daydream about a rosy future, that is prestigious, famous, and successful, especially guys without guidance. Therefore, witnessing the excessive wages for athletes, youngsters can form their mindset that becoming a sports star, is likely to drop out of their studies.

On the other hand, athlete deserves their high salaries because of their dedication and endeavor. As an athlete, this person is forced to allocate their time for stressful and strict training, which can lead to several health and mental issues. They have to deal with difficult challenges, overcome their fears, and become professionals to enroll in world-class competitions. Furthermore, being a sports star does not allow them to meet their families or their relatives fluently due to their intensive training and match schedule. Therefore, the high salaries are well-earned or sometimes, it is not likely to repay what they have sacrificed. Moreover, some proficient individuals, who gain a reputation for national sports, they are extremely deserve to get high wages and recognition from their nation’s government.

To conclude, I believe that high salaries are deserved for athletes, especially professionals because of their attempts. However, it is much better to allocate both for them and other crucial fields and jobs.