Some people think that students should play more team sports, such as football and volleyball, rather than individual sports, such as running and swimming. Do you agree?

Certain people believe that students should attend group sports, such as volleyball and football, instead of individual sports, such as running and swimming. I agree with this statement, as group sports teach people teamwork, and help with communication and friendship issues.

Team-based activities can help students acquire teamwork and leadership skills. Due to the necessity of communicating and cooperating with their teammates to achieve a common goal, students learn how to work effectively with others and take responsibility for their roles. For instance, in basketball, players must communicate with each other to support or give a clue to teammates, and make collective decisions, which enhances their communication and cooperation abilities.

Additionally, training with teammates is more enjoyable and students can feel supported by their team members. This support and continuous communications leads students to build strong friendships, and students can gain confidence and motivation due to teammates assists. A prime example is football, where players must constantly communicate with their teammates, support one another during difficult moments, and celebrate their achievements together, which strengthens their relationships and enhances their confidence.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that group sports are better than individual sports. Team can give priceless support, team-based sports also help to find friends and become more confident in yourself.