some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today's life. Others argue that the history is a valuable source of information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate over the value of studying history is ongoing, while some people believe that it’s unnecessary to modern life, others, including myself, see it as a crucial source of knowledge, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

For those who argue against the relevance of history believe that the rapid advancements in technology and societal changes have nothing to do with historical lessons. For example, the dynamics of the digital age, including social media and artificial intelligence, are unprecedented, and historical precedents offer little guidance or even nothing for navigating these new realities. Furthermore, nowadays complexities and challenges are significantly different compared to those in the past, which makes historical knowledge seemingly less applicable for modern life.

On the other hand, proponents of studying history contend that it provides invaluable insights for human behavior and societal patterns. For instance, the economic lessons from the Economic depression have informed modern economic policies, helping to mitigate the impact of financial crises. (time ended) Similarly, understanding the causes and consequences of past conflicts, such as the World Wars I and II, can help prevent future wars and promote peace, teaching us about cultural heritage and identity, fostering a sense of belonging and understanding among different communities.

In conclusion, some people think that history is useless for today’s society and the way people live because today’s technologies did not appear in the past. However, people including me believe that history is important for today’s society since it set up a base for solving problems in modern lives, which for us, it’s necessary.