Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential for us to learn history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial the question of whether learning history is a fritter away time or necessary for us to acquire a knowledge of history. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

On one hand those who believe that studying history is a waste of time often argue that it does not offer practical skills for contemporary life. For instance,people who don’t know history,don’t know future either. Because,past and future are connected. Many feel that historical knowledge is irrelevant. This viewpoint emphasizes the need for education to align with job market demands rather than dwell on past even that seem.

On the other hand proponents of studying history argue that it is crucial for understanding the present. Acquire the knowledge of history necessary for modern life. Although learn the history difficult,however, it is extremely important not to repeat the mistakes of the past. Moreover,history fosters a sense of identity and cultural heritage helping individuals understand their roots and the evolution of their societies. This knowledge promotes critical thinking. Add to learn the history also helps out to create new history. Therefore essential acquire a knowledge of history.

Point of my view,studying history is vital for a well rounded education.

In conclusion,although some may argue that studying history is unnecessary,I believe it is essential for understanding our present and shaping our future.