Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential for us to learn history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s globalised world a majority of people think it likely that studying history is waste of time while others think it is necessary for us to learn history. Many young people don’t want to learn a history because in today’s world modern technologies is regarded as top priority. This essay covers much broader aspects of this issue. In this essay the pros and cons of to learn a history will be discussed.

Definitely, learning history is very important for us. By studying history, we understand past events, human desicions and their outcomes. It allows us better understand the social, political and economic conditions of our time. An additional benefit of the history of every nation is closely related to its culture, customs and traditions. By studying history, we gain deeper understanding of our national heritage. A final advantage is developing analytical thinking in studying and analysing historical events, solving problems and making decisions. By way of illustration: Amir Temur is a person known in history for his great leadership skills, military successes and political strategies. He was born in 1336 Uzbekistan and died in 1405.

An inherent weakness in such a desicion in these days, a numerous of people emphasis on modern knowledges. Some people prefer learning modern technologies and knowledges according to study a history. For them, in present time practical knowledge is more important to solve the problems. A futher disadvantage, studying history can be time-consuming, and a few individuals prefer to spend time for work, education or personal development.

In conclusion, there are more benefits than drawbacks to learn a history Also, some famous people’s thoughts on history and its importance. Albert Einstein said:

“Our present is defined by the marks we leave on history”.