Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Studying history is often a topic of debate; many people argue that studying history is very crucial, since it helps individuals to understand how people years ago used to live, and considering the importance of history since it has an effect on our present and shapes it in a way or another. While others disagree, believing that history should not be taught at all, since it has numerous limits to it, and it’s not relevant in this generation, the reason behind this thought is that a lot of people consider the topic of history boring, and there is no point in teaching it in the modern era. I believe that history plays a vital role in many aspects of life and should not be ignored.

On the one hand, many people consider and define history as a very essential subject and should be cared for more. Furthermore, it can be used to uncover the secrets of people who used to inhabit the planet decades ago, by searching in the caves, mountains, and cottages, and looking for artefacts. Moreover, many people consider history to be an interesting subject since it helps them to discover more about events that occurred and altered the world, such as wars, famines, and poverty, and learn about the lives of people who had an influential impacts such as scientists and politicians. I totally agree with the idea that history should be taken care of more in the long run, since it has a lot of enriching knowledge. A study conducted in a laboratory in Germany indicated that a lot of upcoming events could be possibly predicted by looking back at former events.

On the contrary, many people object to the idea that history is crucial; they often view it as an uninteresting subject and believe that there’s no point in studying it, since all of these events happened in the past and ended so it would totally be a waste of time to research it and there are subjects that are hold more importance than studying the dates of an event, or a president birth and death, besides it wont help in developing nations since in the contemporary world we need modern topics to help develope the countries, rather than caring about history, i defenietly disagree with this, even though history can be boring sometimes but once you dive deeper you will appreciate it more, a high school in texas made a poll asking their students to choose their least favourite subject the surprisng result showed that 48% of students chose history.

In conclusion, even though many people consider history unimportant and boring and should not be focused on, many other individuals appreciate history since it plays a vital role in the present day. I absolutely believe that we should cherish the importance of history.