Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, there have been several debates on the education system, where one group believe studying history is beneficial while another believe its a waste of time. This essay will discuss both the arguments and give you my own opinion about how history does not play an important role in modern world.

On one hand, where people believe that focusing on history is beneficial, as it is really important in the study of architectures and ancient cultures. However, only history on its own is unable to provide you with some good job opportunities, as in the present job market they generally demand for technical skills. Moreover, just learning history will hamper your technical skills, such as budgeting, household management, etc. For instance, in present time there are many graduates from the history department who are weak in income management.

On the other hand, in modern world, learning latest skills will open several job opportunities. For instance, learning some extraordinary skills can be beneficial, such as if a person knows how to cook a fancy food, they can become a famous chef or if a person is good at painting, they can become a renounced artist. Moreover, due to the development of AI, the job market is more competitive from last decade so learning latest skills will help students in securing good positions and eventually they will become financially independent.

In conclusion, learning history can give you short-term benefits but in a long-term learning technical skills are way more beneficial. Therefore, I strongly agree with the fact that in the modern world it does not play any vital role in child education.