Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One part of society believes that education history is not that necessary, while others suggest that it is crucial to know. In my opinion, knowledge of history can develop your economics and political views and make you generally more clever.

On one hand, it is not necessary to know what happened one century ago, because we are living now. History is always connected with the past, so the most valuable thing for a story is time. If it is closely related to the present year, it could be helpful.

Additionally, modern life does not require you to know your historical background, because mostly it is not important for your job or productivity. For example, doing a business presentation, you rarely need information about Columb, who is the first step to modern America.

On the other hand, history helps you to understand social and natural sciences such as politics, economics and geography. These fields are essential for all humans. Moreover, this general knowledge can be a key to various doors. For example, if you are planning to take a trip, you will know what possible national languages are in any country. The reason is historically some settlements moved to this land and spread their culture and language. Indeed, every language and cultural sign is stated because of a long story result. That is why I believe that knowing history is an important part of studying.

In conclusion, while some people suggest that history subjects are not essential because of their past tense, another part of people believe that history can open different doors for most of the areas. In my point of view, I reckon that knowledge of history not only opens the doors for other fields, but also helps to understand and develop almost every science.