Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Studying history is considered to be a crucial thing in developing personality and moral system. Even though, there are some drawbacks in learning history, I believe the positive effects are outweighing.

At the first glance, many people tend to consider history as a complex, hard to study and requiring a lot of time, because of different mindset. People who are fond of different topics such as, for instance, real sciences: mathematics, chemistry, biology or geography, are more likely to dislike history. However, history is strongly related to other subjects: economy or culture, and may help to develop problem-solving capabilities that are strongly related to specific sciences. Therefore, history analyse may contribute to growth in other areas even if is considered a waste of time by some individuals.

On the other hand, understanding history permits you not only to analyse the past, but also to predict the future. Politics is the fundamental part of history that help analyse the similar patterns. It is known that students who are interested in history are astute and have the ability to analyse quickly political news. More than that, they are sociable and are happy to debate any opinion to protect their idee or change their mind. That is why they create a different critical thinking that allow them develop in every social or career aspect. Overall, history has a great impact on every human by exposing to new information every day.

To sum up, even though there are some drawbacks and negative opinions about studying history, the advantages are stronger and allows better opportunities in the future.