Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while other think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the claim that diligence and determination bring themselves a successful life. In contrast, other think factors such as finanical ability and beauty play more essential roles. In this essay, I will evaluate the persuasiveness of each school of thought before proposing my personal opinion.

On the one hand, there are some major rationales that explain why some people think that a successful life often comes from hard work and determination. The definition of success may vary based on personal perspectives. A person who is associated with the word ‘success’ in their life often gains respect from others due to their rich knowledge and life experiences. These individuals devote their lifetime to exploring, working and learning from losses, allowing them to accumulate valuable lessons or direct others to go in the right direction. Also, the idea of success is often go with conventional stories such as unstoppable striving or individuals from humble beginnings who never give up. As the result, this may ingrain in people’s minds, making it become a standard when mentioning a successful life.

On the other hand, opponents of the previous view claim that money and appearance are more important. In reality, these factors may contribute a creation of promising opportunies, helping individuals develop further in career paths. Beauty often brings goodwill and affection, which is a competitive advantage in some specific fields such as entertainment or diplomacy. Additionally, the importance of financial factors is undeniable. For example, families with better living condition may provide a better support to their child such as investment in various skills and learning opportunites. These supports can help form a well-rouned individuals, who easier to achieve success.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on the factors mentioned above that determine success in life, I believe that success is a state synthesized from various factors. It is recommended that individuals should utilize their strengths and satisfy with things they possess to live happily.