Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that money and appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are many arguments about the topic of what factors that individuals need to have to encounter success in their future. While a number of people believe that money and appearance play a key role in success, I would argue that success is the result of hard work and determination.

There are various compelling reasons why wealth and appearance are essential to succeed. Firstly, entertainment or fashion industries prioritize physical appearance than a person’s qualifications or experience such as singers, models, actors and beauty queens. Secondly, finance allows men and women to access better education, cutting-edge facilities, and business opportunities which help enhance their knowledge and various skills.

On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that individuals should maintain diligence and perseverance in study and work. Firstly, people with resilience and a hard-working attitude can easily overcome challenges which trouble their development process. For example, a well-known scientist, Thomas Edison, was known for his determination and diligence, although Edison failed 10,000 times in manufacturing light bulb, he has never given up. Secondly, discipline and persistence will bring numerous opportunities and invaluable skills which serve their studies as well as work in the future.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits of being wealth and having an attractive look, I still agree with those who think that possessing perseverance and resolution is vital to open more path to flourish.