Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways.

It is believed that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others believe that intelligence can be measured in different ways. Definitelly, in my opinion, some people that are smart probably could be successful in their area. However, others can have different kinds of intelligence, that is not measured by success.

On the one hand, we can assume that people that are smart enough will be able to achieve theirs goals and became successful. This make sense because with more knowledge should imply in more paths to solve problems. For example, a business woman in the field of civil engineering, she is intelligent, she knows how to build a good house and how to search for lower prices of materials, that is a good sign that she will be successful. As a consequence, she became succesful because of her intelligence.

On the other hand, there are different types of intelligence, such as people who are really good in just one single area and these not imply that people became successful. Some people because of their intelligence sometimes think too much in the things and may not be able to build this journey. For instance, there are people really intelligent in mathematics or languages and they not always achieve success. Therefore, this is why it is useful measure intelligence in IQ tests, because they provide a different aproach that measure the knowledge in one test.

In conclusion, we seem that is possible measure in parts intelligence through success, but not in every case, for example of the super smart people, that have na incredible intelligence, but not necessary are successed in their lives. I believe boths views are partially right, the best scenario it is when we link together the two of them and apply each one in their specific case.