Some people think that technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this sophisticated society, the instantaneous proliferation of modern technology elucidates a wide range of criminal behaviour that refers to cyber fraud or cyber theft. Consequently, there is a growing concern that technological flourish adversely supports crimes to occur more frequently. On the other hand, some people admit that it plays a paramount role in deteriorating the crime rate.

In the most cases, technology enhancement fosters cyber crime by providing versatile opportunities for malicious people to enforce fraudulent activities. They have the proficient capability to exploit the applications of cutting-edge technology and utilize it for fulfilling their purposes. To illustrate, customers who purchase goods online may easily prone to receive unauthentic products or get scammed from the dealers, as there is no efficient method to constrain the product. This brings about a tremendous number of adverse impacts to the society and ordinary technology users, such as get their devices intruded and ripped apart by hackers.

Conversely, technological advancement also confines online activities to a certain degree. Anyone who makes an effort to exceed this degree will be identified by skillful cyber security experts, then punished and even sentenced to prison, since the national authorities in many countries enacted the law of cybersecurity within recent decades. Further more, both online and offline campaigns specialized in propagating about the underlying risks of machinery applications are frequently launched so as to raise public awareness. As a result, cyber crime rate will decrease by leaps and bounds.

To conclude, leading-edge technology is a double-edge knife, and it may either nurtures or drops machinery-related crime.